Skip to main content

WWE RAW 16/5/22 | A Coherent Review.

Oh boy. The entire situation of Sasha Banks and Naomi walking out is literally the thing people are talking about the show even though it's not a work. 

The thing that we all should take away from this is knowing our value and if anybody doesn't see it then to quote Rick Ross, "F**k EM!" 

Oh, and RAW was aight, I guess. The thing that I appreciated about the episode is that it had some sense of direction in certain aspects which WWE has lacked for a minute now. 

Omos vs Bobby Lashley In A Steel Cage. 

My man Bobby is struggling inside a salad steel cage. And so was Cedric as he fell from the top of the cage. Lashley escaped the cage which means Bob the destroyer is the winner. 

The match was surprisingly enjoyable. 

Mustafa Ali vs Veer Mahaan With Special Guest Referee, The Miz. 

Once again, The Miz screwed Mustafa over and as a result, Veer took it as an advantage to tap Ali out and win the whole thing as a result. 

When will Mustafa slap the sh*t of Austin Titan over here? 

Unfortunately, that didn't happen but what did happen was the Mysterios returning and basically putting down the giant (Segway GOAT right there). 

Riddle vs Jimmy Uso. 

The almighty Distraction finish is how Jimmy Uso won the match. Pop. 


Judgement Day is opening for folks joining their group that looks like a Satanist entity with an alt-right leader. 

AJ Styles And Finn Balor vs Los Lotharios. 

I should have a feeling of enthusiasm for AJ teaming with Finn Balor but I don't and it feels like it was put together aka their middle name. The babyfaces won the match. Cool. 


Kevin Owens isn't a fan of the DNA test since it doesn't prove that Ezekiel is Elias. Damn you, barbecue sauce! 

Cody Rhodes Talks About Revolutionary Interviews and Revolutionary Actions. 

Did I hear "revolution"? My wise white ally is quoting Fred Hampton. Gotta love it. 

Rhodes wanted a Hell In a Cell match between himself and Seth Rollins and  Rollings was like, "Aight. Bet." 

I don't hate this. 

Sonya Deville vs Alexa Bliss. 

For the second week in a row, Deville lost to Alexa Bliss. Nice! 


R Truth pranked Akira Tozawa into giving him the divorce papers in the purse of the green ugly belt (nice Swerved reference by him). 

Also, R Truth and Carmella kinda reunited but that's a different Carmella Truth encountered. 

Ezekiel vs Chad Gable. 

Kevin Owens insulting the commentators for saying that Cody hasn't competed in 6 years was straight up priceless coming from the prizefighter. 


What's Lacey Evans' gimmick now? Megan McCain with camouflage? 

Becky Lynch vs Asuka. Winner Faces Bianca Belair For The RAW Women's Championship At Hell In A Cell.

Asuka defeated Becky Lynch in a solid main event encounter. 

A distraction finish but this one kinda made sense but the use of the trope was still too much. 

So, to recap for all of you slow mofos. 

Like: Cody Rhodes quoting Fred Hampton, Kevin Owens on commentary during Ezekiel's match with Gable, Omos vs Bobby Lashley in a steel cage. 

Didn't like: overuse of the distraction finish? GOTTA GO! 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

WWE NXT 24/4/19 | My Coherent Review.

This was a meh episode of NXT. If this is the first time that somebody watches NXT with this episode then you'll have a hard time convincing that particular person to watch another episode you know what I mean?  The Forgotten Sons’ Jaxson Ryker vs Humberto Carrillo.  I don't watch 205 live but I'm loving every time Humberto wrestles. The match ended in a double count out because Ryker was beating the crap out of Carrillo until Danny Burch and Oney Lorcan showed up to save the young luchador. Not a fan of the Forgotten Sons but this feud for some reason made me wanna watch those two teams fight and I don't know why exactly.  After that, Adam Cole was asked backstage in a photo shoot about the Roderick Strong vs Johnny Gargano match until Matt Riddle showed up and said that it's his turn which led to Adam Cole leaving the shoot.  Aliyah and Vanessa Bourne vs Candice LeRae and Kacy Catanzaro.  This was okay. The team of Candice LeRae and Kacy Cat...

The 5 News Week Look-Back: Batista's Match With Triple H At Wrestlemania 35 Supposed To Be A Hell In A Cell!?, A Look Back At Eric Bischoff's Role As Executive Director.

Hello, my fellow wrestling fans and welcome to the 5 News Week where I usually report on the 5 major or minor news of the week but I'm not doing that here if you can't tell from the graphic I made (you're welcome, by the way).  But Rather, all throughout December, I'm going to look back at some of the news that came out in 2019. The start of a new decade is going to be upon us in the coming days and that can be exciting especially for the future of the wrestling business as a whole. I hope you guys celebrate the new year's day and of course, drink responsibly.  Fans Frustration Over The Booking Of The Main Roster Women's Division.  I wrote an article earlier this year about why women's wrestling in world wrestling entertainment of the year 2018 was great (which you can click here to read the whole thing).  However, it seems like the year after (2019) was the exact opposite. Now, they did rebound the quality of storytelling in the women's div...

RUMOUR: The Rock Offered 20 Million Dollars By Saudi Arabia To Become Champion?

Now you are probably reading this headline like "what?" but it is a speculation after all. From the dirty sheets , they've been told that Saudi Arabia  offered Dwyane 'The Rock" Johnson 20 million dollars to become WWE champion in an event on April of 2019.  A rumoured match for him is against Roman Reigns for the Universal Title at Wrestlemania which Dwayne was offered 4 million dollars for that match. If he accepts those offers, he would be the first wrestler to make that amount of money.  What do I think of this? I think this is nonsense in my opinion and the reason being is because if you go to his IMDB page, he has 11 I repeat 11 movies to appear on. Four of them are coming in 2019. and two of them are rumoured as of writing this so It's highly unlikely but never say never as they say.   What do you think of this? Sound off in the comments below and follow the blog for honest pro wrestling opinions. Anyways, stay safe smarks.  ...