Skip to main content

WWE Smackdown 22/4/22 | A Coherent Review.

A beat the clock challenge was announced for next week's show involving Ronda Rousey and Charlotte Flair which only means one thing. 

Wishing that I have a beat the clock challenge to check how long I can last watching mediocre television programming like this. 

Ronda Rousey And Charlotte Flair's Contract Signing Ended In Chaos Because Of Course, It Did. 

Headline's been spitting facts as of late. Also, my man Drew Gulak has been a punching bag for this feud and I feel sorry for the guy. A dude as talented as him deserves so much better. 

Xavier Woods vs Butch. 

A match so predictable, my autocorrect filled in the "Xavier Woods vs Butch" headline. 

After the former Dune lost to Woods once again, he went ed unhinged as he took out a bunch of security guards. I mean, I would too if I was called Butch every week. 


Ricochet got his challenge for his IC title. The same title that hasn't been defended on PPV since last year's WrestleMania. 

That challenge is facing Shanky. F**king great! Absolute brilliant stuff. 

Gunther vs Teddy Goodz. 

Another week, another one-sided win for the Austrian destroyer in Gunther. Nothing too noteworthy happened here obviously. 


Riddle wanted to "ease the tension" between Drew McIntyre and Randal Keith given the previous history (which was water under the bridge for them).

Meanwhile, someone I haven't seen in almost several months, Xia Li said that she'll protect herself now. And that took you THAT LONG to make that decision? 

Riddle vs Jey Uso. 

A decent match is all I'll say. Riddle won with the most devastating move in wrestling today, the roll-up after reversing the Uso splash. 

Natalya And Shayna Baszler Wanted The Tag Titles That Are As Worthy As The 24/7 Championship. 

Headline once again spitting facts. 


Madcap Moss declined the offer to reunite with the not so Happy Corbin.

I'm not sure how I feel about Moss' laugh since it reminds me of some guy named Tucker that works for the most-watched news program in the US. 

Moss did have a match with Angel Garza and after his victory, he took a fat beating from Corbin to which Corbin took Madcap's Andre The Giant trophy. Al Cool Bin Tamam. 


After Sami Zayn basically snitched (or lied depending on your interpretation) on Roman Reigns regarding what Drew McIntyre said about the tribal chief, Lacey Evans had yet another promo segment talking about her childhood struggles and how she overcame them. 

Not gonna lie, those white woman tears almost got me but I remember my lesson on how to deactivate my raccoon chip. 

Sami Zayn Ran From Drew McIntyre During Their Lumberjack Match.

That didn't work for the guy as he's going to face McIntyre in a salad steel cage (which was already taped since next week's show isn't live). 

You don't need spoilers to know how that cage match ended. 

So, to recap for all of you slow mofos. 

Like: I guess I like seeing Drew McIntyre more ways than one? 

Didn't like: Wished I overslept to not witness this episode. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

WWE NXT 24/4/19 | My Coherent Review.

This was a meh episode of NXT. If this is the first time that somebody watches NXT with this episode then you'll have a hard time convincing that particular person to watch another episode you know what I mean?  The Forgotten Sons’ Jaxson Ryker vs Humberto Carrillo.  I don't watch 205 live but I'm loving every time Humberto wrestles. The match ended in a double count out because Ryker was beating the crap out of Carrillo until Danny Burch and Oney Lorcan showed up to save the young luchador. Not a fan of the Forgotten Sons but this feud for some reason made me wanna watch those two teams fight and I don't know why exactly.  After that, Adam Cole was asked backstage in a photo shoot about the Roderick Strong vs Johnny Gargano match until Matt Riddle showed up and said that it's his turn which led to Adam Cole leaving the shoot.  Aliyah and Vanessa Bourne vs Candice LeRae and Kacy Catanzaro.  This was okay. The team of Candice LeRae and Kacy Cat...

The 5 News Week Look-Back: Batista's Match With Triple H At Wrestlemania 35 Supposed To Be A Hell In A Cell!?, A Look Back At Eric Bischoff's Role As Executive Director.

Hello, my fellow wrestling fans and welcome to the 5 News Week where I usually report on the 5 major or minor news of the week but I'm not doing that here if you can't tell from the graphic I made (you're welcome, by the way).  But Rather, all throughout December, I'm going to look back at some of the news that came out in 2019. The start of a new decade is going to be upon us in the coming days and that can be exciting especially for the future of the wrestling business as a whole. I hope you guys celebrate the new year's day and of course, drink responsibly.  Fans Frustration Over The Booking Of The Main Roster Women's Division.  I wrote an article earlier this year about why women's wrestling in world wrestling entertainment of the year 2018 was great (which you can click here to read the whole thing).  However, it seems like the year after (2019) was the exact opposite. Now, they did rebound the quality of storytelling in the women's div...

RUMOUR: The Rock Offered 20 Million Dollars By Saudi Arabia To Become Champion?

Now you are probably reading this headline like "what?" but it is a speculation after all. From the dirty sheets , they've been told that Saudi Arabia  offered Dwyane 'The Rock" Johnson 20 million dollars to become WWE champion in an event on April of 2019.  A rumoured match for him is against Roman Reigns for the Universal Title at Wrestlemania which Dwayne was offered 4 million dollars for that match. If he accepts those offers, he would be the first wrestler to make that amount of money.  What do I think of this? I think this is nonsense in my opinion and the reason being is because if you go to his IMDB page, he has 11 I repeat 11 movies to appear on. Four of them are coming in 2019. and two of them are rumoured as of writing this so It's highly unlikely but never say never as they say.   What do you think of this? Sound off in the comments below and follow the blog for honest pro wrestling opinions. Anyways, stay safe smarks.  ...