Skip to main content

WWE Smackdown Live 30/10/18 | My Coherent Review.

Smackdown Live yesterday was a skippable show other than the opening segment and match in my opinion. Now usually on my RAW/Smackdown Live review, I break down what's good, what's ok and what's bad. For the first time, I'm only gonna tell you what's ok given that this show was again a skippable show and here we go. 

WHAT'S OK

The opening segment 

… but Bryan says there’s no need for apologies and acknowledges the respect he has for Styles.
This is the probably one of if not most noteworthy moment this week mainly because as you might know, there were reports going around that John Cena and Daniel Bryan were out of Crown Jewel and the reports are indeed true and it makes sense, especially for John Cena considering that he's an actor now and he needs to maintain his PR status. The segment itself was decent. Loved both guys' intensity and that segment leads to a WWE championship match and speaking of which.............

Daniel Bryan vs AJ Styles 

WWE Photo
Decent match. Expected a better from these two but again, decent nevertheless but it did have a great end sequence. Bryan did a triangle submission then Styles immediately carried Bryan and delivered a styles clash followed by a calf crusher and just like that, Styles retained the WWE championship. 

After the match, Samoa Joe outta nowhere attacked AJ Styles and choked out not only AJ Styles but also Daniel Bryan with the kokina clutch. For some odd reason, I'm smelling a fatal four-way match for the WWE championship between Samoa Joe, AJ Styles, Daniel Bryan and The Miz at some point.  Will see how the match between AJ Styles vs Samoa Joe for the WWE championship play out at Crown Jewel. 


Trick Or Street Fight Between Cesaro and Big E 

WWE Photo
First off, hearing Gangrel's theme song playing on that show was great. The match itself was meh. Big E wins with the big ending. 

Shinsuke Nakamura vs R Truth  

WWE Photo
Shinsuke Nakamura, where you at bro? Anyways, this was predictable but okay nevertheless. Nakamura wins here with the Kinshasa. 


Becky Lynch promo 

Lynch reminds everyone that she won, despite getting folded up like an accordion.
It was a basic promo. Nothing really memorable but I am looking forward to this match. who's the better champ in this? Will have to wait until Survivor Series. 


Jeff Hardy and Rey Mysterio vs The Miz and Randy Orton

WWE Photo
Another meh match. Not the best way to end SmackDown Live to be honest. The match ended with Rey delivered the 619 to Miz followed by a Swanton Bomb from Jeff and won. After the match,  Randy outta nowhere hit an RKO to Jeff and a great RKO to Rey from the top rope.  

Well, that's all folks I hope you enjoyed my coherent review and if you did then follow the blog for honest pro wrestling opinions and comment below on what do you think about Smackdown Live last night? Anyways, stay safe smarks. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

WWE Smackdown 12/11/21 | A Coherent Review.

While there were a few redeeming qualities about this week's episode of Smackdown, the show as a whole was kinda bleh to me. Images via WWE.com   Chaos Ensued Amongst The SmackDown Women's Survivor Series Team.  Sonya Deville introduced the participants in the women's Smackdown Survivor Series team to which a brawl ensued after Sasha Banks wanted to beat up Shotzi. Naomi came out to even the odds between the heels and the babyfaces in that scene.  And you know what all of that means? A 6 women tag team match, Playas. By far, the most impressive person in this match was Naomi. The finesse she showed with her series of kicks was *chefs kiss*.  Speaking of impressive, the crowd was BEHIND Aliyah and that's cool. Naomi's assistance led to Aliyah pinning Natalya to win the entire match. I said "Naomi's assistance" for a reason because as soon as that victory, Aliyah was taken out of the Survivor Series team.  God damn, Sonya Deville legit hates POCs succeed...

WWE RAW 22/2/21 | A Late Coherent Review.

I'm happy to say that I liked this week's edition of Monday Night RAW for the most part which is something I've wanted to say for several months.  Images via WWE.com Miz TV. Special Guest, The WWE Championship Around Miz's Waist.  Yes, my friends. The Miz is the WWE champion like it's 2011 all over again.  Miz was glowing about his WWE title win. The Hurt Business in Bobby Lashley and MVP showed up to tell Miz that they mentioned a deal with him regarding a championship opportunity for Bob Lashley.  Bob Lashley then threatened the guy to give him an answer in an hour and that's how the opening segment ends.  This segment does something that is rare in WWE TV and that is, simple storytelling.  Every single time, WWE has overcomplicated their storytelling and it's quite frustrating at times.  It's nice to see a story playing out that uses a minimalistic storytelling device. An hour later, Braun Strowman got into the mix telling Adam Pearce and Shane McMa...

WWE RAW 1/8/22 | A Coherent Review.

With Triple H making some changes for the overall WWE creative process and the end of the "Jeff Jarrett weekend", I gotta make some changes as well (at least for the site) because this is going to be the last solo RAW review since I'm going to combine both of my thoughts on RAW and Smackdown called "the cohesive WWE perspective".  So yeah, how was RAW? Well, It was one of the best episodes I've seen in a VERY long time. I guess no more, " RAW Is as insane and bad as the current season of Riverdale" jokes, right?  Becky remembered who she was during her encounter with Bianca Belair.  That promo ruled and as a guy that didn't like her heel run all that much since her comeback last year, I gotta say that I'm glad she's going back babyface due to the fact that heel Bex was so vanilla for my liking.  After Bianca showed some respect to the man, the new trio known as Io Sky, Dakota Kai and Bayley attacked Becky's injured shoulder.  They a...