Skip to main content

WWE Smackdown Live 28/8/18 | My Coherent Review.

Overall, Smackdown Live was better than RAW in terms of having a somewhat good ending. Why you ask? Well, I'm gonna give you what's good, what's ok and the bad parts about this show were none in my opinion. Without further ado, this is my coherent, honest review of this week's Smackdown Live. 

WHAT'S GOOD  

New day's celebration 

Image result for basketball player
You have the new day celebration with their interaction with booker T and the addition of the spinaroonie or the spinaroonie, in this case, was entertaining and an odd but amusing opening segment. 

Daniel Bryan vs Andrade "Cien" almas

WWE Photo
 Daniel Bryan's promo with Brie Bella by his side was like the Naomi vs Billie Kay match, it was there. However, the match itself was pretty good in my opinion. That chop by almas looked brutal bro like damn. Daniel Bryan wins Via DQ by miz beating him, almas hitting the hammerlock DDT, Maryse hitting a brutal looking DDT to brie bella and then miz hitting the skull crushing finale to Bryan and I noticed that his miz's t-shirt reminds me of that shirt he wore in 2011ish. Either way, this is guud *Booker T voice*. 

Samoa joe's psychological warfare part III

Instead, The Samoan Submission Machine appears on the TitanTron and wonders who̢۪s looking after AJ's kids.
My goodness, WWE are doing a fantastic job of making Samoa joe a prick in this storyline. The way he said Wendy in a calm matter unlike last week made me laugh so hard. MAN! Samoa joe is SO good. 


WHAT'S OK

A Number One Contender's Match

Image result for WWE SmackDown
That opening segment let to a tag team 3-way dance match to determine the number one contender for the tag team championship and where the hell was the colóns all this time? The match was ok. The bar wins the match and will face the new day for the championship at hell in a cell pay per view and if their match a couple of weeks ago tell us anything, it's tell that they are gonna steal the show no pun intended. 

Jeff hardy calls out randy

The Charismatic Enigma calls Orton to the ring and vows to finish what The Viper started.
The promo was pretty much hardy having a great feeling when he put randy through the table. Jeff calls out randy and he actually came out which was different. Randy then makes fun of the Toronto crowd and jeff makes this match official by them facing each other inside hell in a cell. So my prediction came true and I'm hella excited for this match. 

Naomi vs Billie Kay

 WWE Photo
I don't know what the Toronto crowd was chanting but the match was there. Billie Kay with the school boy roll up via a distraction.

Charlotte vs Carmella 

WWE Photo
I feel Iike carmella has improved just a bit in her in ring skills. Charlotte of course wins with the figure 8 and then becky outta nowhere, beat the crap out of charlotte with a thunderous ovation from the crowd and cut an promo basically saying that she's taking back her smackdown women's championship. 

Sounds off in the comments on what do you think about smackdown live last night and follow the blog for honest pro wrestling opinions. Anyways, stay safe smarks. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

WWE Smackdown 12/11/21 | A Coherent Review.

While there were a few redeeming qualities about this week's episode of Smackdown, the show as a whole was kinda bleh to me. Images via WWE.com   Chaos Ensued Amongst The SmackDown Women's Survivor Series Team.  Sonya Deville introduced the participants in the women's Smackdown Survivor Series team to which a brawl ensued after Sasha Banks wanted to beat up Shotzi. Naomi came out to even the odds between the heels and the babyfaces in that scene.  And you know what all of that means? A 6 women tag team match, Playas. By far, the most impressive person in this match was Naomi. The finesse she showed with her series of kicks was *chefs kiss*.  Speaking of impressive, the crowd was BEHIND Aliyah and that's cool. Naomi's assistance led to Aliyah pinning Natalya to win the entire match. I said "Naomi's assistance" for a reason because as soon as that victory, Aliyah was taken out of the Survivor Series team.  God damn, Sonya Deville legit hates POCs succeed...

WWE RAW 22/2/21 | A Late Coherent Review.

I'm happy to say that I liked this week's edition of Monday Night RAW for the most part which is something I've wanted to say for several months.  Images via WWE.com Miz TV. Special Guest, The WWE Championship Around Miz's Waist.  Yes, my friends. The Miz is the WWE champion like it's 2011 all over again.  Miz was glowing about his WWE title win. The Hurt Business in Bobby Lashley and MVP showed up to tell Miz that they mentioned a deal with him regarding a championship opportunity for Bob Lashley.  Bob Lashley then threatened the guy to give him an answer in an hour and that's how the opening segment ends.  This segment does something that is rare in WWE TV and that is, simple storytelling.  Every single time, WWE has overcomplicated their storytelling and it's quite frustrating at times.  It's nice to see a story playing out that uses a minimalistic storytelling device. An hour later, Braun Strowman got into the mix telling Adam Pearce and Shane McMa...

WWE RAW 1/8/22 | A Coherent Review.

With Triple H making some changes for the overall WWE creative process and the end of the "Jeff Jarrett weekend", I gotta make some changes as well (at least for the site) because this is going to be the last solo RAW review since I'm going to combine both of my thoughts on RAW and Smackdown called "the cohesive WWE perspective".  So yeah, how was RAW? Well, It was one of the best episodes I've seen in a VERY long time. I guess no more, " RAW Is as insane and bad as the current season of Riverdale" jokes, right?  Becky remembered who she was during her encounter with Bianca Belair.  That promo ruled and as a guy that didn't like her heel run all that much since her comeback last year, I gotta say that I'm glad she's going back babyface due to the fact that heel Bex was so vanilla for my liking.  After Bianca showed some respect to the man, the new trio known as Io Sky, Dakota Kai and Bayley attacked Becky's injured shoulder.  They a...