Skip to main content

WWE RAW 30/5/22 | A Coherent Review.

Is Hell In A Cell next week? Yes. 

Am I excited about the show? Hell no. 

Does my "productivity" increase while getting paid in pennies? Yes, yes and yes. 

Is this episode really good? Ah…...No. Expect some "cool" and "this match was aight" because nothing really noteworthy happened which is Smackdown's middle name. "The nothing show" with bad creative. 

Bianca Belair vs Asuka. 

Now, you may think that RAW started off with a match (you know, like NXT before the skittles phase) but nope. The show actually began with the usual arrogant Becky promo that led to a brawl between her, Belair and Asuka. 

This is a Wrestlemania main event worthy match and it kinda sucks that it's happening on a random forgettable episode of RAW. However, at least I enjoyed it for what it was. 

Belair's defeat over Asuka was followed by an immediate beatdown from Becky Lynch. 

Ezekiel (or as Kevin Owens would say "Ezekiel") Rey And Dominik Mysterio vs Alpha Academy And Kevin Owens. 

A pretty decent 6 man tag team match, Playas. The babyfaces won the match with a double 619 followed by a suplex position into a drift away by Ezekiel to Chad Gable. 

Cody Rhodes Physically DESTROYED Seth Rollins Over His Constant Use Of the Word, "Drip". 

Rhodes. The TRUE man of the people. 

For real though, this entire segment was basically one huge brawl. 

Alexa Bliss vs Doudrop. 

Once again, Alexa Bliss won a match with the twisted bliss. 

Bliss has been winning so much, Goldberg would be jealous by now. 

24/7 Shenanigans Meets Miz TV. A Recipe For A Horrible Segment. 

I will say, having the Street Profits watching the mess unfold was pretty funny, not gonna lie. 

Tozawa kissed Tamina to a 24/7 championship victory. Why? I have no idea.

Mustafa Ali vs Ciampa. 

I'll take this match as a rivalry over Ali and Austin Theory. This ain't a Monday Night RAW episode without a DQ finish and that's exactly what happened here. 

Post-match saw The US champion give Ali a beating mainly because Ali doesn't look like a f**king Attack On Titan character. 

Theory used that as a way to conduct an impromptu US championship immediately after that beating and guess who won the whole thing? 

Don't need to answer this because it's the "beaten up babyface is in a match immediately and loses" cliche. 

Oh, and a rematch is happening next week. Al Cool Bin Tamam. 

Riddle And Shinsuke Nakamura vs The Usos. Championship Contender's Match.

I see WWE is deploying the GM mode booking tactic by having the number one contender face the champion before their PPV encounter. 

It didn't make The Usos the brightest ones of the Bloodline as they disqualified themselves leading to a championship match. 

You can't say WWE isn't innovative by executing a rare dumb heel move. 

Rhea Ripley vs Liv Morgan. 

Liv Morgan wins the bout which led to a brawl between The Judgment Day stable, AJ Styles, Finnie Baylord and the aforementioned, Liv Morgan. Coolirnos. 

Bobby Lashley's Contract Signing With MVP And Omos Ended With A Brawl. 

Another brawl? This is Monday Night RAW, NOT F**KING AEW DYNAMITE! 

The difference between the bunch is that it was pretty one-sided as Omos, Cedric Alexander and MVP took out Lashley. 

So, to recap for all of you slow mofos. 

Like: Bianca Belair vs Asuka, Street Profits watching the chaos that is the 24/7 championship scene.

Didn't like: The Usos ending their match in a no DQ was pretty stupid, Austin Titan, Brawls everywhere straight out of an AEW Dynamite episode. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

WWE Smackdown 12/11/21 | A Coherent Review.

While there were a few redeeming qualities about this week's episode of Smackdown, the show as a whole was kinda bleh to me. Images via WWE.com   Chaos Ensued Amongst The SmackDown Women's Survivor Series Team.  Sonya Deville introduced the participants in the women's Smackdown Survivor Series team to which a brawl ensued after Sasha Banks wanted to beat up Shotzi. Naomi came out to even the odds between the heels and the babyfaces in that scene.  And you know what all of that means? A 6 women tag team match, Playas. By far, the most impressive person in this match was Naomi. The finesse she showed with her series of kicks was *chefs kiss*.  Speaking of impressive, the crowd was BEHIND Aliyah and that's cool. Naomi's assistance led to Aliyah pinning Natalya to win the entire match. I said "Naomi's assistance" for a reason because as soon as that victory, Aliyah was taken out of the Survivor Series team.  God damn, Sonya Deville legit hates POCs succeed...

WWE RAW 22/2/21 | A Late Coherent Review.

I'm happy to say that I liked this week's edition of Monday Night RAW for the most part which is something I've wanted to say for several months.  Images via WWE.com Miz TV. Special Guest, The WWE Championship Around Miz's Waist.  Yes, my friends. The Miz is the WWE champion like it's 2011 all over again.  Miz was glowing about his WWE title win. The Hurt Business in Bobby Lashley and MVP showed up to tell Miz that they mentioned a deal with him regarding a championship opportunity for Bob Lashley.  Bob Lashley then threatened the guy to give him an answer in an hour and that's how the opening segment ends.  This segment does something that is rare in WWE TV and that is, simple storytelling.  Every single time, WWE has overcomplicated their storytelling and it's quite frustrating at times.  It's nice to see a story playing out that uses a minimalistic storytelling device. An hour later, Braun Strowman got into the mix telling Adam Pearce and Shane McMa...

WWE RAW 1/8/22 | A Coherent Review.

With Triple H making some changes for the overall WWE creative process and the end of the "Jeff Jarrett weekend", I gotta make some changes as well (at least for the site) because this is going to be the last solo RAW review since I'm going to combine both of my thoughts on RAW and Smackdown called "the cohesive WWE perspective".  So yeah, how was RAW? Well, It was one of the best episodes I've seen in a VERY long time. I guess no more, " RAW Is as insane and bad as the current season of Riverdale" jokes, right?  Becky remembered who she was during her encounter with Bianca Belair.  That promo ruled and as a guy that didn't like her heel run all that much since her comeback last year, I gotta say that I'm glad she's going back babyface due to the fact that heel Bex was so vanilla for my liking.  After Bianca showed some respect to the man, the new trio known as Io Sky, Dakota Kai and Bayley attacked Becky's injured shoulder.  They a...