Skip to main content

WWE Smackdown After Wrestlemania 38 | A Coherent Review

 Smackdown after Wrestlemania 38 was really, really, really skippable. Nothing noteworthy happened which unfortunately is the standard of all Smackdown after Wrestlemania episodes. 

Ronda Wanted A Rematch For The Blue Women's Belt In An I Quit Match At The Backlash Of Wrestlemania. 

Headline once again doing the lord's work by describing the entire segment. If you've watched Wrestlemania then this isn't surprising given how the match ended. 

Also, a black woman making a Susan tap out? I'm all for it. 

Xavier Woods vs Butch. 

Remember when Xavier Woods was once called "King Woods" because he won The King Of The Ring tournament? No? Well, so did WWE apparently. 

Nevertheless, the match was prettay good. After the Butcha bruf lost to Woods via an inside cradle, he decided to have a bit of a scuffle with Ridge Holland and Sheamus. 

Maybe this is the way to bring back the Peter Dune we know and love? Highly doubt that but I'm praying to Allah that it happens though. 

Gunther Destroys A Local Competitor. 

Local competitor aka a nice way to call someone a jobber. By the way, that theme song of his? Get rid of it because just like Arby's, it's f**king trash. The OG was way better like why the sudden change?  Speaking of change, Marcel Barthel is now Ludwig Kaiser named after that Youtube Guy. At least Gunther won the match, right? 

Happy Corbin Was Like, "Bro, you're just like Dolph Ziggler in that you're mid af". 

Corbin took his frustrations on Madcap Moss but failed as he was thrown out of the ring by the man himself. 

Midcap Moss no more? For real though, how long do you think that WWE would pull out an Alex Riley on Moss? My answer is not for long. 

Lacey Evans Is Back With An Origin Story About Her Life. 

I missed when she dressed as her grandmother and pretended to be someone in a time that white people would like to bring back. 

Sasha Banks vs Liv Morgan. 

The match itself was aight. Liv Morgan won the match with the most protective move in pro wrestling today, the roll-up. 

Drew McIntyre vs Sami Zayn. 

The Scotsman won the match via a count-out due to Zayn running all the way to the crowd area. Can they skip to the part where McIntyre faces Roman Reigns for the blue belt? I'll like that. 


And speaking of the tribal chief, the show ended with him telling his cousins in The Usos to bring the RAW tag team championship into the bloodline. Out came Shinsuke Nakamura and he was later attacked by The Usos after Roman Reigns "sympathized with his pain" of losing his tag team partner via an injury. 

It looks like Nakamura could be Roman's next feud and I'm all for it, honestly. It's about time that Shinsuke is elevated into the star that he should be. 

Other than that, the segment was, like the entire episode, pretty forgettable and skippable. 

So, to recap for all of you slow mofos. 

Like: Xavier Woods vs Butch. 

Didn't like: The entire show was a good old waste of time. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

WWE NXT 24/4/19 | My Coherent Review.

This was a meh episode of NXT. If this is the first time that somebody watches NXT with this episode then you'll have a hard time convincing that particular person to watch another episode you know what I mean?  The Forgotten Sons’ Jaxson Ryker vs Humberto Carrillo.  I don't watch 205 live but I'm loving every time Humberto wrestles. The match ended in a double count out because Ryker was beating the crap out of Carrillo until Danny Burch and Oney Lorcan showed up to save the young luchador. Not a fan of the Forgotten Sons but this feud for some reason made me wanna watch those two teams fight and I don't know why exactly.  After that, Adam Cole was asked backstage in a photo shoot about the Roderick Strong vs Johnny Gargano match until Matt Riddle showed up and said that it's his turn which led to Adam Cole leaving the shoot.  Aliyah and Vanessa Bourne vs Candice LeRae and Kacy Catanzaro.  This was okay. The team of Candice LeRae and Kacy Cat...

WWE Smackdown 12/11/21 | A Coherent Review.

While there were a few redeeming qualities about this week's episode of Smackdown, the show as a whole was kinda bleh to me. Images via WWE.com   Chaos Ensued Amongst The SmackDown Women's Survivor Series Team.  Sonya Deville introduced the participants in the women's Smackdown Survivor Series team to which a brawl ensued after Sasha Banks wanted to beat up Shotzi. Naomi came out to even the odds between the heels and the babyfaces in that scene.  And you know what all of that means? A 6 women tag team match, Playas. By far, the most impressive person in this match was Naomi. The finesse she showed with her series of kicks was *chefs kiss*.  Speaking of impressive, the crowd was BEHIND Aliyah and that's cool. Naomi's assistance led to Aliyah pinning Natalya to win the entire match. I said "Naomi's assistance" for a reason because as soon as that victory, Aliyah was taken out of the Survivor Series team.  God damn, Sonya Deville legit hates POCs succeed...

RUMOUR: The Rock Offered 20 Million Dollars By Saudi Arabia To Become Champion?

Now you are probably reading this headline like "what?" but it is a speculation after all. From the dirty sheets , they've been told that Saudi Arabia  offered Dwyane 'The Rock" Johnson 20 million dollars to become WWE champion in an event on April of 2019.  A rumoured match for him is against Roman Reigns for the Universal Title at Wrestlemania which Dwayne was offered 4 million dollars for that match. If he accepts those offers, he would be the first wrestler to make that amount of money.  What do I think of this? I think this is nonsense in my opinion and the reason being is because if you go to his IMDB page, he has 11 I repeat 11 movies to appear on. Four of them are coming in 2019. and two of them are rumoured as of writing this so It's highly unlikely but never say never as they say.   What do you think of this? Sound off in the comments below and follow the blog for honest pro wrestling opinions. Anyways, stay safe smarks.  ...