Skip to main content

THE Coherent AEW Take: AEW kinda DISSAPOINTING!?

Sorry for not covering AEW for *looks at the archives* Since what it feels like the year 1456 AD. 

Enough of the lame jokes and excuses, how did AEW do this week? Other than Wheeler Yuta stealing the show on the latest episode of Rampage, THE elite brand simply didn't deliver elite content. It was just kinda okay. 

Rampage. 

Highlights. 

YUTAAAAAAAAAA! 

We're not even in the middle of the month and already, we got a match of the year candidate. Wheeler walked out of this match as a legit main eventer that could possibly compete for the world title which I wouldn't mind. 

It was so good, Moxley's mentor, William Regal shook Wheeler's hand out of respect (uh, I'd wash my hands faster than Wally West if I was Regal). 

Sammy Guevara Nas Level ETHERED Dan Lambert's Misogyny And Wants That TNT Championship Too. 

Based Sammy Guevara. 

Oh, and Ethan Page can cut it both in promos and in m…..…………… (bro, it's Ramadan). 

Some Other Things That Happened. 

Bryan Danielson defeated Trent Baretta - Danielson has more submissions than WWE has with creativity. 

Red Velvet won against Willow Nightingale In The Owen Hart Foundation Tournament Round one - First impressions of seeing Willow Nightingale perform? A thumb up. 

The guy that lost to some giant named Paul last year, lost here to Shane Strickland - And ya boy Ricky was like, "let's face each other in a tag match, Shane OHHHHH!" 

Dynamite. 

Highlights. 

Ricky Starks And Will Hobbs vs Keith Lee And Shane Strickland. 

Speaking of which. This match had so much black excellence, Dr Umar Johnson would be proud. Let's just call it what it is, a fun good old fashioned tag team match, Playas! 

Taz's crew aka the POC Posse took home the W thanks to Taz himself getting involved. 

Some Other Things That Happened.

CM Punk won against Penta El Zero M - A decent opener is all I'll say

Jurassic Express retained the tag team gold against Bobby Fish and Kyle (or Kylie if you're autocorrect) O'Reilly - O'Reilly was like, "that was a fluke" by hitting the tag belt on Jungle Boy's back. My man legit gave Jungle Boy a back shot bruh. 

MJF lost to Captain Shawn Dean via a count-out - That was all thanks to one word *Jack Garland's voice in Stranger's Paradise Final Fantasy Origin* chaos. Specifically, the chaos ensued by Wardlow absolutely wrecking everybody including a bunch of security guards. 

Pro wrestling security guards are as effective as the f**king foot clan. 

Chris Jericho, Daniel Garcia and Jake Hager defeated the Puerto Rican boys in Eddie Kingston, Santana and Ortiz - Oh my God, another post-match beatdown following a multi-person match? I'm surprised. 

Marina Shafir picked up the victory over Skye Blue - Damn, their women's division sure did cooled off its steam they've built last year, huh? 

Joe won the ROH Championship and was attacked by Satnam Singh - What on Allah was that ending? I didn't know what confused me, this ending or my entire time watching Everything Everywhere All At Once. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

WWE NXT 24/4/19 | My Coherent Review.

This was a meh episode of NXT. If this is the first time that somebody watches NXT with this episode then you'll have a hard time convincing that particular person to watch another episode you know what I mean?  The Forgotten Sons’ Jaxson Ryker vs Humberto Carrillo.  I don't watch 205 live but I'm loving every time Humberto wrestles. The match ended in a double count out because Ryker was beating the crap out of Carrillo until Danny Burch and Oney Lorcan showed up to save the young luchador. Not a fan of the Forgotten Sons but this feud for some reason made me wanna watch those two teams fight and I don't know why exactly.  After that, Adam Cole was asked backstage in a photo shoot about the Roderick Strong vs Johnny Gargano match until Matt Riddle showed up and said that it's his turn which led to Adam Cole leaving the shoot.  Aliyah and Vanessa Bourne vs Candice LeRae and Kacy Catanzaro.  This was okay. The team of Candice LeRae and Kacy Cat...

WWE Smackdown 12/11/21 | A Coherent Review.

While there were a few redeeming qualities about this week's episode of Smackdown, the show as a whole was kinda bleh to me. Images via WWE.com   Chaos Ensued Amongst The SmackDown Women's Survivor Series Team.  Sonya Deville introduced the participants in the women's Smackdown Survivor Series team to which a brawl ensued after Sasha Banks wanted to beat up Shotzi. Naomi came out to even the odds between the heels and the babyfaces in that scene.  And you know what all of that means? A 6 women tag team match, Playas. By far, the most impressive person in this match was Naomi. The finesse she showed with her series of kicks was *chefs kiss*.  Speaking of impressive, the crowd was BEHIND Aliyah and that's cool. Naomi's assistance led to Aliyah pinning Natalya to win the entire match. I said "Naomi's assistance" for a reason because as soon as that victory, Aliyah was taken out of the Survivor Series team.  God damn, Sonya Deville legit hates POCs succeed...

RUMOUR: The Rock Offered 20 Million Dollars By Saudi Arabia To Become Champion?

Now you are probably reading this headline like "what?" but it is a speculation after all. From the dirty sheets , they've been told that Saudi Arabia  offered Dwyane 'The Rock" Johnson 20 million dollars to become WWE champion in an event on April of 2019.  A rumoured match for him is against Roman Reigns for the Universal Title at Wrestlemania which Dwayne was offered 4 million dollars for that match. If he accepts those offers, he would be the first wrestler to make that amount of money.  What do I think of this? I think this is nonsense in my opinion and the reason being is because if you go to his IMDB page, he has 11 I repeat 11 movies to appear on. Four of them are coming in 2019. and two of them are rumoured as of writing this so It's highly unlikely but never say never as they say.   What do you think of this? Sound off in the comments below and follow the blog for honest pro wrestling opinions. Anyways, stay safe smarks.  ...