Skip to main content

The 5 News Week: Why Did Kushida Leave WWE?

 Hello, my fellow wrestling fans and welcome to the 5 news week. The post where I report 5 major or minor pro wrestling news, rumours and spoilers of the week that I don't have time to do it separately. Without further ado, here are the 5 news week. 

Gangrel On Joining Edge's Faction. 

Gangrel may not stop till he sees blood but something that he also wouldn't stop is wanting to be part of a group that stars Edge as a Far Cry 5 level cult leader minus the religiosity of it all. 

Here's what he had to say about that in an interview with WrestlingInc

"There’s no reunions, no talks, with Christian or Edge, Although it would be really cool to be with Damian Priest and Edge, that’s cool. I love how he’s got like a mixed Brood/Taker vibe with the raise of the chair and the fire. That was really cool. I am really happy for him, he’s a really good dude."

Tony Khan Investigates In The BOTS!? 

Tony Khan loves his top of the hour advertisements after a series of tweets that has nothing to do with said ads. 

Now that's some rich boy sh*t. What's also some rich boy sh*t is hiring "IT experts" to look into the "anti-AEW" that he claims were "bots" citing an "independent study". Here's what he said during a discussion with TV Insider

"I have hired IT experts that put together a much more sophisticated explanation than I’m capable of giving. It’s a real thing, or I wouldn’t have brought it up. I have a pretty good reputation in this business for honesty." 

(mofo pulled a crystal mommy on Facebook with that "independent study" line) 

Why Did Kushida Leave WWE!?

*slapping my head* I'll tell you why! Voices Of Wrestling (that f**king POS. Thanks to WrestlingInc for the quotes) has heard from their snitch that he felt some "displeasure with the way he had been used” since the transition from black and gold NXT to #ad for Skittles NXT among other things like his pitch to go back to NJPW. 

Talk about a person so massively underutilized since his initial few months with NXT. Kushida deserved so much better than what he was presented with. 

Warner Media In Discussions Regarding ROH!? 

Oh look, our crystal mommy Tony Khan is back. 

From his interview with Robbie Fox's My Mom's Basement podcast, the man in charge of all things Elite has talked about ROH as well as pursuing a TV deal for the flips and kicks brand and talks with the now Warner Discovery regarding what comes next for Ring Of Honor (from WrestlingInc):

"I am really excited to get Ring Of Honor weekly television distribution, and working on those details. I’ve had a lot of really exciting conversations with the people at WarnerMedia about the future of Ring Of Honor, which I think everybody is really excited about.”

It would be funny if ROH was dumped into the CW network. 

New Trademark For A NXT SUPERSTAR!? 

Another week, another trademark for WWE specifically for NXT 2.0. The company filed the trademark "Damaris Griffin” and "D-Griff" last Tuesday according to the USPTO or the United States Patent and Trademark Office. Here's what the trademark describes: 

"Mark For: D-GRIFF trademark registration is intended to cover the categories of entertainment services, namely, wrestling exhibitions and performances by a professional wrestler and entertainer rendered and through broadcast media including television and radio, and via the internet or commercial online service; providing wrestling news and information via a global computer network; providing information in the fields of sports and entertainment via an online community portal; providing a website in the field of sports entertainment information; fan club services, namely, organizing sporting events in the field of wrestling for wrestling fan club members; organizing social entertainment events for entertainment purposes for wrestling fan club members; providing online newsletters in the fields of sports entertainment; online journals, namely blogs, in the field of sports entertainment.”

It is specifically for James Barron Jr as he just made his first television appearance on NXT Level Up yesterday. 

To quote that episode of Futurama, "I have no strong feelings one way to another." 

What do you think about the news I just reported and follow me on the tweets @omartheplayaguy? Anyways, stay safe smarks. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

WWE NXT 24/4/19 | My Coherent Review.

This was a meh episode of NXT. If this is the first time that somebody watches NXT with this episode then you'll have a hard time convincing that particular person to watch another episode you know what I mean?  The Forgotten Sons’ Jaxson Ryker vs Humberto Carrillo.  I don't watch 205 live but I'm loving every time Humberto wrestles. The match ended in a double count out because Ryker was beating the crap out of Carrillo until Danny Burch and Oney Lorcan showed up to save the young luchador. Not a fan of the Forgotten Sons but this feud for some reason made me wanna watch those two teams fight and I don't know why exactly.  After that, Adam Cole was asked backstage in a photo shoot about the Roderick Strong vs Johnny Gargano match until Matt Riddle showed up and said that it's his turn which led to Adam Cole leaving the shoot.  Aliyah and Vanessa Bourne vs Candice LeRae and Kacy Catanzaro.  This was okay. The team of Candice LeRae and Kacy Cat...

WWE Smackdown 12/11/21 | A Coherent Review.

While there were a few redeeming qualities about this week's episode of Smackdown, the show as a whole was kinda bleh to me. Images via WWE.com   Chaos Ensued Amongst The SmackDown Women's Survivor Series Team.  Sonya Deville introduced the participants in the women's Smackdown Survivor Series team to which a brawl ensued after Sasha Banks wanted to beat up Shotzi. Naomi came out to even the odds between the heels and the babyfaces in that scene.  And you know what all of that means? A 6 women tag team match, Playas. By far, the most impressive person in this match was Naomi. The finesse she showed with her series of kicks was *chefs kiss*.  Speaking of impressive, the crowd was BEHIND Aliyah and that's cool. Naomi's assistance led to Aliyah pinning Natalya to win the entire match. I said "Naomi's assistance" for a reason because as soon as that victory, Aliyah was taken out of the Survivor Series team.  God damn, Sonya Deville legit hates POCs succeed...

RUMOUR: The Rock Offered 20 Million Dollars By Saudi Arabia To Become Champion?

Now you are probably reading this headline like "what?" but it is a speculation after all. From the dirty sheets , they've been told that Saudi Arabia  offered Dwyane 'The Rock" Johnson 20 million dollars to become WWE champion in an event on April of 2019.  A rumoured match for him is against Roman Reigns for the Universal Title at Wrestlemania which Dwayne was offered 4 million dollars for that match. If he accepts those offers, he would be the first wrestler to make that amount of money.  What do I think of this? I think this is nonsense in my opinion and the reason being is because if you go to his IMDB page, he has 11 I repeat 11 movies to appear on. Four of them are coming in 2019. and two of them are rumoured as of writing this so It's highly unlikely but never say never as they say.   What do you think of this? Sound off in the comments below and follow the blog for honest pro wrestling opinions. Anyways, stay safe smarks.  ...