Skip to main content

WWE RAW Before Wrestlemania 38 | A Coherent Review.


There it is. My 3rd time covering the RAW Before a Wrestlemania and like the previous years, it's pretty skippable and the reviews have the same amount of viewers as every lifetime movie on TV in that nobody watches or really cares about it. 

And how was this week's episode of Monday Night RAW? To my surprise, it was pretty decent honestly. 

Roman Reigns And Brock Lesnar exchanged a battle of the "I'm going to beat you at WrestleMania" line. 

And who won that game? It's Brock obviously due to the way he said, "Welcome to Monday Night RAW" in the way only Lesnar can. Mike Rome looked at that and said, "I need to be the ring announcer that stepped up." 

Both guys did a decent job of hyping this match and there's nothing to go further than that. 

Akira Towaza gave a diamond ring to Tamina signalling a marriage of sorts (no sh*t, Omar) after they took down flippy Reg and his white friend. Cool. 

Rey Mysterio vs The Miz. 

Lucha Logan? More like Booocha Logan, am I right (Omar, imma slap you harder than Will Smith because of that awful pun).

A match that lasted longer than a darn TIK TAK via a roll-up from Rey to Miz. To which, Rey and his son stood tall as he got rid of two guys with the most punchable face currently. 

Sasha Banks, Naomi, Rhea Ripley And Liv Morgan vs Carmella, Zelina Vega, Natalya And Shayna Baszler. 

An 8 women tag team match that had no business being this good. Ripley led her team to victory with the riptide to Zelina Vega. 

Austin Theory vs Ricochet. 

Ricochet got the "local competitor" entrance AS THE INTERCONTINENTAL CHAMPION! 

Not only that, my man lost with ease. I get that Austin has a noteworthy role compared to Ricochet but can't y'all get LITERALLY ANYONE ELSE!? 

Bianca Belair Gave Becky A Bit Of A Haircut. 

Belair cut an Irish person's ginger hair which in this case, might as well be a hate crime (sarcasm of course). 

Omos defeated yet another tag team in The Viking Raiders. 

But then, out came the return of the Bob. No, I'm not talking about Late Night Grin's Robert O'Neil but rather Bobby Lashley and he put the big man down with a quick shoulder tackle. 

Oh, shoot. We just witnessed Omos' first bump. 

Drew McIntyre took a beating from an Unhappy Corbin after McIntyre won a handicap match. 

The headline described it all. Thanks, headline, because I couldn't care less about this entire feud! 

Edge said, "Let me recreate the Judgement day 2009 poster". 

AJ Styles doesn't like Edge's actions towards him and his "a lot of words" which I'll bet the latter is the worst of the two given that he's confused about the fact that they are more words in the English language just like how I'm confused with his views on the planet Earth. 

Chaos ensued from both the RAW and Smackdown tag team champions as well as their challengers. 

The brawl between RKBRO, The Street Profits, Shinsuke Nakamura, Rick Boogs and The Usos happened after the tag match between RKBRO and The Usos ended via a DQ. 

That pick up from Riddle followed by an RKO to Montez Ford was *chef's kiss*. 

So, to recap for all of you slow mofos. 

Like: Brock Lesnar's opening promo, the 8 women tag team match. 

Didn't like: Ricochet as the "local competitor". 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

WWE NXT 24/4/19 | My Coherent Review.

This was a meh episode of NXT. If this is the first time that somebody watches NXT with this episode then you'll have a hard time convincing that particular person to watch another episode you know what I mean?  The Forgotten Sons’ Jaxson Ryker vs Humberto Carrillo.  I don't watch 205 live but I'm loving every time Humberto wrestles. The match ended in a double count out because Ryker was beating the crap out of Carrillo until Danny Burch and Oney Lorcan showed up to save the young luchador. Not a fan of the Forgotten Sons but this feud for some reason made me wanna watch those two teams fight and I don't know why exactly.  After that, Adam Cole was asked backstage in a photo shoot about the Roderick Strong vs Johnny Gargano match until Matt Riddle showed up and said that it's his turn which led to Adam Cole leaving the shoot.  Aliyah and Vanessa Bourne vs Candice LeRae and Kacy Catanzaro.  This was okay. The team of Candice LeRae and Kacy Cat...

The 5 News Week Look-Back: Batista's Match With Triple H At Wrestlemania 35 Supposed To Be A Hell In A Cell!?, A Look Back At Eric Bischoff's Role As Executive Director.

Hello, my fellow wrestling fans and welcome to the 5 News Week where I usually report on the 5 major or minor news of the week but I'm not doing that here if you can't tell from the graphic I made (you're welcome, by the way).  But Rather, all throughout December, I'm going to look back at some of the news that came out in 2019. The start of a new decade is going to be upon us in the coming days and that can be exciting especially for the future of the wrestling business as a whole. I hope you guys celebrate the new year's day and of course, drink responsibly.  Fans Frustration Over The Booking Of The Main Roster Women's Division.  I wrote an article earlier this year about why women's wrestling in world wrestling entertainment of the year 2018 was great (which you can click here to read the whole thing).  However, it seems like the year after (2019) was the exact opposite. Now, they did rebound the quality of storytelling in the women's div...

RUMOUR: The Rock Offered 20 Million Dollars By Saudi Arabia To Become Champion?

Now you are probably reading this headline like "what?" but it is a speculation after all. From the dirty sheets , they've been told that Saudi Arabia  offered Dwyane 'The Rock" Johnson 20 million dollars to become WWE champion in an event on April of 2019.  A rumoured match for him is against Roman Reigns for the Universal Title at Wrestlemania which Dwayne was offered 4 million dollars for that match. If he accepts those offers, he would be the first wrestler to make that amount of money.  What do I think of this? I think this is nonsense in my opinion and the reason being is because if you go to his IMDB page, he has 11 I repeat 11 movies to appear on. Four of them are coming in 2019. and two of them are rumoured as of writing this so It's highly unlikely but never say never as they say.   What do you think of this? Sound off in the comments below and follow the blog for honest pro wrestling opinions. Anyways, stay safe smarks.  ...