Skip to main content

The Coherent Wrestling Wednesdays: Adam Cole Explains It All, Another Meh AEW Dynamite Episode.


What do I think of Big Show doing commentary for AEW? I don't hate it. 

As far as how I feel about both shows this week, NXT without building a PPV is still better than AEW that is building for a PPV. 

Images via WWE.com 

NXT 

Highlights. 

Johnny Gargano vs Dexter Lumis.


Dexter Lumis' in-ring work is like if I was watching Halloween and saw Michael Myers doing kip ups. Did I need to say that? Probably not but it was what it was. 

I like this match. It was surprisingly competitive given the way (get it? The way?) Dexter Lumis was written. 

Xia Li Continues To Dominate Again.  


Yes, she's been beating pretty much the same set of people for weeks but I don't care. Xia Li hasn't looked more dominant than ever. 

She's legit one of the best things on the show right now. 

Karrion Kross vs Santos Escobar In A Street Fight. 


I said in my previous that a match between Escobar and Kross is a potential dream match. 

And for me, it exceeded. They BEAT THE HELL out of each other. And of course, Kross wins. 

Adam Cole Explains It All. 


Cole showed up to CWC feeling sorry for Kylie O'Reilly and blamed himself for the recent attacks against O'Reilly. 

Roderick Strong interrupted, basically saying that Adam words are full of sh*te. Finn Balor stormed to the ring and he brawled with Cole but he somehow put the Irishmen down. 

Cole started to cry and Strong actually hugged the guy but he went to "dick kick city" as Brian Zane would like to put it, from Adam Cole baybay. 


I love how Finn Balor was the afterthought in all of this. It's so hilarious to me for some reason.

Bobby Fish's input would be cool but I get why they didn't do it. 

I am all in on Kylie O'Reilly moving on as a legit singles star and what better way to do that than feuding with Adam Cole. 

Yes, NXT pulled the "best friend now bitter rivals" a LOT but the use of it, in this case, isn't bad at all. 

Some Other Things That Happened.

Tyler Rust vs Leon Ruff - Before the match, Malcolm Bivens mentioned that Tyler is the "diamond on the Rust" (nice play with words). 

That match didn't happen because Isiah Swerve Scott attacker Ruff once again.  

Io Shirai defeated Zoey Stark - So, is Zoey Stark related to Tony Stark (try again, Omar. Better luck next time)? 

After the match,  Toni Storm showed up to challenge Io Shirai for the women's championship and Io basically said, "anytime, anywhere". 

Grizzled Young Veterans defeated Drake Maverick And Killian Dain - God, Drake Maverick and Killian are so damn adorable together. 

AEW

Highlights. 

Ricky Starks And Brian Cage vs Griff Garrison And Brian Pillman Jr aka the Vancity Blondes.

Garrison and Pillman Jr has improved bit by bit every time I witness those guys wrestle. They're so entertaining to watch as a duo. 

The bad guys win, of course, but then, Darby Allin and Sting came out and brawled with Taz's crew. It was aight.  

Nyla Rose vs Britt Baker. 

This might be an unpopular opinion but Nyla Rose is legit a fantastic in-ring performer. 

The same goes for Britt Baker. And it isn't a surprise for me that they delivered a good match. 

Nyla Rose advanced in the tournament thanks to her devastating sit-out powerbomb. 

Some Other Things That Happened. 

Jon Moxley defeated Ryan Nemeth - Moxley has not only faced Dolph Ziggler, but Jon has also now faced Dolph's brother, Ryan Nemeth. 

Moxley was then glowing about the barbed wire deathmatch for the AEW title at Revolution. I mean, the dude was once known as the "lunatic fringe". 

Jake Hager defeated Brandon Cutler - The Young Bucks kicked Hager's head off to which they called out Chris Jericho and MJF. 

Chris Jericho and MJF via the parking area showed them their beat-up father. 

The last time I checked, isn't The Young Bucks heels at one point last month? I'm legit confused. 

Private Party in Isiah Cassidy lost to Hangman Page - Page is getting support from fellow Dark Order member, John Silver (yea, no sh*t, Omar). 

Matt Hardy threw Alan Angels through a table and Hardy immediately ran from the arena. 

Heel heat right there from Matt Hardy. 

Lance Archer defeated Rey Fenix with the winner being in the  "Face Of Revolution" ladder match - The main event was fine for what it was. 

The question is, what are some of the highlights of both episodes in your opinion? Let me know in the comments below and follow me on Twitter @omartheplayaguy. Anyways, stay safe smarks.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

WWE NXT 24/4/19 | My Coherent Review.

This was a meh episode of NXT. If this is the first time that somebody watches NXT with this episode then you'll have a hard time convincing that particular person to watch another episode you know what I mean?  The Forgotten Sons’ Jaxson Ryker vs Humberto Carrillo.  I don't watch 205 live but I'm loving every time Humberto wrestles. The match ended in a double count out because Ryker was beating the crap out of Carrillo until Danny Burch and Oney Lorcan showed up to save the young luchador. Not a fan of the Forgotten Sons but this feud for some reason made me wanna watch those two teams fight and I don't know why exactly.  After that, Adam Cole was asked backstage in a photo shoot about the Roderick Strong vs Johnny Gargano match until Matt Riddle showed up and said that it's his turn which led to Adam Cole leaving the shoot.  Aliyah and Vanessa Bourne vs Candice LeRae and Kacy Catanzaro.  This was okay. The team of Candice LeRae and Kacy Cat...

WWE Smackdown 12/11/21 | A Coherent Review.

While there were a few redeeming qualities about this week's episode of Smackdown, the show as a whole was kinda bleh to me. Images via WWE.com   Chaos Ensued Amongst The SmackDown Women's Survivor Series Team.  Sonya Deville introduced the participants in the women's Smackdown Survivor Series team to which a brawl ensued after Sasha Banks wanted to beat up Shotzi. Naomi came out to even the odds between the heels and the babyfaces in that scene.  And you know what all of that means? A 6 women tag team match, Playas. By far, the most impressive person in this match was Naomi. The finesse she showed with her series of kicks was *chefs kiss*.  Speaking of impressive, the crowd was BEHIND Aliyah and that's cool. Naomi's assistance led to Aliyah pinning Natalya to win the entire match. I said "Naomi's assistance" for a reason because as soon as that victory, Aliyah was taken out of the Survivor Series team.  God damn, Sonya Deville legit hates POCs succeed...

RUMOUR: The Rock Offered 20 Million Dollars By Saudi Arabia To Become Champion?

Now you are probably reading this headline like "what?" but it is a speculation after all. From the dirty sheets , they've been told that Saudi Arabia  offered Dwyane 'The Rock" Johnson 20 million dollars to become WWE champion in an event on April of 2019.  A rumoured match for him is against Roman Reigns for the Universal Title at Wrestlemania which Dwayne was offered 4 million dollars for that match. If he accepts those offers, he would be the first wrestler to make that amount of money.  What do I think of this? I think this is nonsense in my opinion and the reason being is because if you go to his IMDB page, he has 11 I repeat 11 movies to appear on. Four of them are coming in 2019. and two of them are rumoured as of writing this so It's highly unlikely but never say never as they say.   What do you think of this? Sound off in the comments below and follow the blog for honest pro wrestling opinions. Anyways, stay safe smarks.  ...