Skip to main content

9 Of The New NXT Superstars Are Getting Names Changes.

Image result for wwe performance center
Names changes are a norm in WWE for multiple factors that I cannot get into because that would take at least 200 words or more and I ain't gonna do all of that. The performance centre (yes, it's pronounced centre, not center) is a great example of that. Now, I'm gonna list down all of the name changes for all of the NXT stars and I'm gonna briefly tell you whether I like it or not. Okay? Here we go. 

Brennan Williams now called Dio Maddon (alright). 

Stokely Hathaway aka Malcolm Bivens now called Courtney Moore (wait. Isn't that his second name change? Either way, it's alright). 

MJ Jenkins now called Monique Jenkins (I like it. Oh, and that name change is her real name). 

Dan Matha aka Dovian Mak (nice, nice). 

Rachel Evers now called Rachel Ellering (I mean she's using her real name just like Monique. It's alright). 

Nick Comoroto now called Nick Ogarelli (alright). 

Scott Parker and Shane Matthews are collectively known as the 3.0 team and they're now called Jeffery Parker and Matthew Menard Lee (their Indy names were better. It's lame). 

Robbie E aka Robert Strauss now called Robert Stone (generic but it's alright). 

Keep in mind, those name changes don't affect their promo style, their in-ring ability or their entrance music. It's just me nitpicking at the end of the day. 

What more entertaining news like this? Check out The 5 News Week and what it is that in one article, I report on 5 major or minor news of the week every Sunday right here on this blog. Follow me on Twitter @omartheplayaguy and let me know in the comments about the name changes. Anyways, stay safe smarks.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

WWE Smackdown 12/11/21 | A Coherent Review.

While there were a few redeeming qualities about this week's episode of Smackdown, the show as a whole was kinda bleh to me. Images via WWE.com   Chaos Ensued Amongst The SmackDown Women's Survivor Series Team.  Sonya Deville introduced the participants in the women's Smackdown Survivor Series team to which a brawl ensued after Sasha Banks wanted to beat up Shotzi. Naomi came out to even the odds between the heels and the babyfaces in that scene.  And you know what all of that means? A 6 women tag team match, Playas. By far, the most impressive person in this match was Naomi. The finesse she showed with her series of kicks was *chefs kiss*.  Speaking of impressive, the crowd was BEHIND Aliyah and that's cool. Naomi's assistance led to Aliyah pinning Natalya to win the entire match. I said "Naomi's assistance" for a reason because as soon as that victory, Aliyah was taken out of the Survivor Series team.  God damn, Sonya Deville legit hates POCs succeed...

WWE RAW 22/2/21 | A Late Coherent Review.

I'm happy to say that I liked this week's edition of Monday Night RAW for the most part which is something I've wanted to say for several months.  Images via WWE.com Miz TV. Special Guest, The WWE Championship Around Miz's Waist.  Yes, my friends. The Miz is the WWE champion like it's 2011 all over again.  Miz was glowing about his WWE title win. The Hurt Business in Bobby Lashley and MVP showed up to tell Miz that they mentioned a deal with him regarding a championship opportunity for Bob Lashley.  Bob Lashley then threatened the guy to give him an answer in an hour and that's how the opening segment ends.  This segment does something that is rare in WWE TV and that is, simple storytelling.  Every single time, WWE has overcomplicated their storytelling and it's quite frustrating at times.  It's nice to see a story playing out that uses a minimalistic storytelling device. An hour later, Braun Strowman got into the mix telling Adam Pearce and Shane McMa...

WWE RAW 1/8/22 | A Coherent Review.

With Triple H making some changes for the overall WWE creative process and the end of the "Jeff Jarrett weekend", I gotta make some changes as well (at least for the site) because this is going to be the last solo RAW review since I'm going to combine both of my thoughts on RAW and Smackdown called "the cohesive WWE perspective".  So yeah, how was RAW? Well, It was one of the best episodes I've seen in a VERY long time. I guess no more, " RAW Is as insane and bad as the current season of Riverdale" jokes, right?  Becky remembered who she was during her encounter with Bianca Belair.  That promo ruled and as a guy that didn't like her heel run all that much since her comeback last year, I gotta say that I'm glad she's going back babyface due to the fact that heel Bex was so vanilla for my liking.  After Bianca showed some respect to the man, the new trio known as Io Sky, Dakota Kai and Bayley attacked Becky's injured shoulder.  They a...