Skip to main content

WWE RAW 3/12/18 | My Coherent Review

It's December everyone and RAW is still awful. Now usually on my reviews, I tell you what's good, what's okay and what's bad. For the first time since I started reviewing Monday Night RAW back in June, I'm going to put every segment and every match on what's bad for obvious reasons. Here we go. 

WHAT'S BAD 

The opening match of the night

WWE Photo
The purpose of an opening match is to build excitement for the rest of the show but this did the opposite. I appreciate WWE for going straight to a match instead of a boring, generic and downright formulaic (in a bad way) opening segment but the execution was pretty bad. 

This was supposed to be a tag match between Ronda and Natalya vs Nia Jax and Tamina but instead, the Riott Squad came out and they put Natalya through a table on the outside. 

Sasha Banks and Bayley vs Mickie James and Alicia Fox

WWE Photo
What can I say? This was a skippable match. Mickie was going for her DDT finish but instead, Sasha tagged Bayley and Sasha delivered the backstabber followed by Bayley to belly from Bayley and won the match. 

Lucha House Party vs The Revival 

WWE Photo
For what it feels like the billionth time in a row, Lucha House Party faced The Revival in a subpar match with the same finish. Lucha House Party won the match with Gran Metalik delivered a springboard senton to Scott Dawson.

Dolph Ziggler vs Drew Mcintyre

WWE Photo
Well hey, at least Dolph Ziggler turned babyface *major sigh*. The segment before this was boring and so was the match itself. The match ended with Finn Balor outta nowhere, hit a shotgun kick to Drew and he was knocked out on the outside. 

This then led to superkick by Dolph Ziggler to Drew and Dolph won the match. After the match, Charly Caruso asked Drew McIntyre backstage on why he targeted his "friend" Dolph Ziggler and Finn Balor to which McIntyre said that he vows retribution against Finn and Dolph. 

Elias wants to beat Bobby Lashley

WWE Photo
Elias basically wants to hit Bobby with a guitar on his head until Bobby Lashley and Lio rush came out. Lio Rush said that the spotlight belongs to Lashley and not Elias. Bobby then started to pose for some reason as if this is the WBF all over again (if you got the reference) and Elias ran to the stage area. Elias threw Bobby on the LED wall and hit Lio Rush with a guitar Jeff Garret style. In other words, this was a waste of time. 

Bobby Roode and Chad Gable vs AOP and Drake Maverick

WWE Photo
This was like the Sasha Banks and Bayley vs Mickie James and Alicia Fox match was skippable. AOP and Drake Maverick won the match with AOP delivered an on sync powerbomb to Bobby and Chad Gable. 

Dean Ambrose and his personal "SWAT" team beaten down by Seth Rollins

WWE Photo
Well, that was rather odd. Is it just me or is it, Dean tried to imitate Bane from the dark night rises? Anyways after a subpar promo cut by Ambrose, Seth's music hit and he beat all the mask men that surrounded Dean Ambrose. Then a brawl happened between Seth and Dean but Dean got the advantage and delivered the dirty deeds to Rollins. 

Heath Stater vs Rhyno. Loser gets fired. 

WWE Photo
This doesn't make any sense for reasons such as RAW doesn' have enough teams in my opinion. Heath won the match but after that, he was awarded a referee shirt. In other words, he's no longer an active wrestler on the roster. 

Finn Balor vs Jinder Mahal

Image result for professional wrestling
Finn Balor won the match and then got his bottom kicked by Drew McIntyre backstage. Awesome (sarcasm of course). 

Ronda Rousey and Ember Moon vs Nia Jax and Tamina

Image result for professional wrestling
I honestly had most of the match playing in the background while I was doing the dishes. The team of Ronda and Ember won the match with Ember delivered the eclipse followed by an armbar submission by Ronda to Tamina. 

My question is, what do you think about RAW last night? Let me know in the comments below and make sure to follow the blog for honest pro wrestling opinions. Anyways, stay safe smarks. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

WWE NXT 24/4/19 | My Coherent Review.

This was a meh episode of NXT. If this is the first time that somebody watches NXT with this episode then you'll have a hard time convincing that particular person to watch another episode you know what I mean?  The Forgotten Sons’ Jaxson Ryker vs Humberto Carrillo.  I don't watch 205 live but I'm loving every time Humberto wrestles. The match ended in a double count out because Ryker was beating the crap out of Carrillo until Danny Burch and Oney Lorcan showed up to save the young luchador. Not a fan of the Forgotten Sons but this feud for some reason made me wanna watch those two teams fight and I don't know why exactly.  After that, Adam Cole was asked backstage in a photo shoot about the Roderick Strong vs Johnny Gargano match until Matt Riddle showed up and said that it's his turn which led to Adam Cole leaving the shoot.  Aliyah and Vanessa Bourne vs Candice LeRae and Kacy Catanzaro.  This was okay. The team of Candice LeRae and Kacy Cat...

The 5 News Week Look-Back: Batista's Match With Triple H At Wrestlemania 35 Supposed To Be A Hell In A Cell!?, A Look Back At Eric Bischoff's Role As Executive Director.

Hello, my fellow wrestling fans and welcome to the 5 News Week where I usually report on the 5 major or minor news of the week but I'm not doing that here if you can't tell from the graphic I made (you're welcome, by the way).  But Rather, all throughout December, I'm going to look back at some of the news that came out in 2019. The start of a new decade is going to be upon us in the coming days and that can be exciting especially for the future of the wrestling business as a whole. I hope you guys celebrate the new year's day and of course, drink responsibly.  Fans Frustration Over The Booking Of The Main Roster Women's Division.  I wrote an article earlier this year about why women's wrestling in world wrestling entertainment of the year 2018 was great (which you can click here to read the whole thing).  However, it seems like the year after (2019) was the exact opposite. Now, they did rebound the quality of storytelling in the women's div...

RUMOUR: The Rock Offered 20 Million Dollars By Saudi Arabia To Become Champion?

Now you are probably reading this headline like "what?" but it is a speculation after all. From the dirty sheets , they've been told that Saudi Arabia  offered Dwyane 'The Rock" Johnson 20 million dollars to become WWE champion in an event on April of 2019.  A rumoured match for him is against Roman Reigns for the Universal Title at Wrestlemania which Dwayne was offered 4 million dollars for that match. If he accepts those offers, he would be the first wrestler to make that amount of money.  What do I think of this? I think this is nonsense in my opinion and the reason being is because if you go to his IMDB page, he has 11 I repeat 11 movies to appear on. Four of them are coming in 2019. and two of them are rumoured as of writing this so It's highly unlikely but never say never as they say.   What do you think of this? Sound off in the comments below and follow the blog for honest pro wrestling opinions. Anyways, stay safe smarks.  ...