Skip to main content

WWE RAW 30/7/18 | My Coherent Review.







RAW was a bad show that for the most part, did nothing to make me excited for summerslam. Why you ask? Well i'm gonna give you what's good, what's ok and what's bad. Let's talk wrestling shall we? 

WHAT'S GOOD


The feud between Ronda Rousey vs Alexa Bliss so far 

The more i'm watching ronda wanna beat the crap out of alexa, the more i'm excited for this match. Seriously, i didn't see that coming because i was one of those people who hated when alexa won the money in the bank briefcase and then cashed in her contract to become the current RAW women's champion. I guess this really paid off in the long run. 

WHAT'S OK 


Baron corbin vs Finn Balor

Surprisingly a decent match. Disappointingly so, corbin wins with the end of days. Again solid match but in my opinion balor needs the win considering that he needs momentum and him losing clean says otherwise. 

Seth rollins vs Drew Mcintyre 

Their match couple of weeks ago was so much better. In other words, i was disappointed. Not that the match sucked or anything like that. It's just the match lacked something in it. Seth wins via DQ.  

The Revival vs The Deleters of worlds

To be honest, i was in the bathroom and missed most of this match. All you need to know is that like the picture above, the revival wins with the shatter machine. 

Sasha and Bayley vs the Riott Squad

Skippable match. The boss and hug connection which clearly is a original name (sarcasm) wins this match. Is this friendship the start of a possible women's tag team division? Will see. 

WHAT'S BAD


Elias challenges Bobby lashley to a duet

... and Lashley impresses!
Why is this necessary? I mean, bobby lashley sucks on the mic. What makes you think the guy can actually sing which by the way sucked at that aspect too. A very strange booking by WWE and that made bobby lashley look embarrassing somehow. 


Jinder mahal vs Braun strowman

WWE Photo

Jinder mahal wins this match. I repeat jinder mahal wins this match. If jinder has no plans for summerslam, why does jinder win this match? A very head scratching moment like most of this show. 

Apollo crews vs Akam

This match ended with apollo winning with the school boy roll up. If i remember correctly, the authors of pain squashed titus and apollo a couple of weeks ago and i understand they giving something for them to do but WWE could've approached it in a creative way. You know, that's what creative exist right? 

Let's talk about this storyline

Shout out to frank the clown on twitter for posting this. Pretty hilarious huh? The reason why i hate this angle is one WWE are building sympathy towards roman and hence, trying to get this man over like "Look at brock, he treats heyman like crap. He's a bad man but roman doesn't do that i think? Anyways, cheer Roman". Look, i liked roman when he was WWE champion in 2016 which by the way is the BEST title reign in recent memory and i feel like Roman is one of those characters that you shouldn't feel sympathy towards him. And again, WWE got the roman character right in 2016 and they somehow messed that up.  


Sound off in the comments on what do you think about RAW this week and follow me on twitter @omar_playa. Anyways stay safe smarks. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

WWE NXT 24/4/19 | My Coherent Review.

This was a meh episode of NXT. If this is the first time that somebody watches NXT with this episode then you'll have a hard time convincing that particular person to watch another episode you know what I mean?  The Forgotten Sons’ Jaxson Ryker vs Humberto Carrillo.  I don't watch 205 live but I'm loving every time Humberto wrestles. The match ended in a double count out because Ryker was beating the crap out of Carrillo until Danny Burch and Oney Lorcan showed up to save the young luchador. Not a fan of the Forgotten Sons but this feud for some reason made me wanna watch those two teams fight and I don't know why exactly.  After that, Adam Cole was asked backstage in a photo shoot about the Roderick Strong vs Johnny Gargano match until Matt Riddle showed up and said that it's his turn which led to Adam Cole leaving the shoot.  Aliyah and Vanessa Bourne vs Candice LeRae and Kacy Catanzaro.  This was okay. The team of Candice LeRae and Kacy Cat...

WWE Smackdown 12/11/21 | A Coherent Review.

While there were a few redeeming qualities about this week's episode of Smackdown, the show as a whole was kinda bleh to me. Images via WWE.com   Chaos Ensued Amongst The SmackDown Women's Survivor Series Team.  Sonya Deville introduced the participants in the women's Smackdown Survivor Series team to which a brawl ensued after Sasha Banks wanted to beat up Shotzi. Naomi came out to even the odds between the heels and the babyfaces in that scene.  And you know what all of that means? A 6 women tag team match, Playas. By far, the most impressive person in this match was Naomi. The finesse she showed with her series of kicks was *chefs kiss*.  Speaking of impressive, the crowd was BEHIND Aliyah and that's cool. Naomi's assistance led to Aliyah pinning Natalya to win the entire match. I said "Naomi's assistance" for a reason because as soon as that victory, Aliyah was taken out of the Survivor Series team.  God damn, Sonya Deville legit hates POCs succeed...

RUMOUR: The Rock Offered 20 Million Dollars By Saudi Arabia To Become Champion?

Now you are probably reading this headline like "what?" but it is a speculation after all. From the dirty sheets , they've been told that Saudi Arabia  offered Dwyane 'The Rock" Johnson 20 million dollars to become WWE champion in an event on April of 2019.  A rumoured match for him is against Roman Reigns for the Universal Title at Wrestlemania which Dwayne was offered 4 million dollars for that match. If he accepts those offers, he would be the first wrestler to make that amount of money.  What do I think of this? I think this is nonsense in my opinion and the reason being is because if you go to his IMDB page, he has 11 I repeat 11 movies to appear on. Four of them are coming in 2019. and two of them are rumoured as of writing this so It's highly unlikely but never say never as they say.   What do you think of this? Sound off in the comments below and follow the blog for honest pro wrestling opinions. Anyways, stay safe smarks.  ...