Skip to main content

WWE RAW 9/5/22 | A Coherent Review.

 Yes, I didn't review Wrestlemania Backlash because one, I knocked out after a long day and two, why not? I did watch the show and it's like an episode of a Telltale game in that it's short and sweet. 

How was the red brand this week? 

Even though Wrestlemania Backlash is over, it still feels like I'm watching a build toward that show. It's like eating yesterday's leftovers with some fresh salad on the side, ya know. I'm hoping Hell In A Cell concludes everything. 

The Street Profits vs RKBRO For The RAW Tag Team Championship. 

Hey, look. A good tag team match, playas! Yes, they've fought each other more times than Call Of Duty sequels but like I said, I enjoyed it. RKBRO retained the championship with an RKO from Riddle to Montez Ford. 

Rhea Ripley Is Now An Evil Goth Girl. 

She said, "f**k them, kids". Also, why's Edge rocking the "I believe in white genocide" look? Ripley had a match with Liv Morgan and of course, she won the whole thing. 

Speaking of Judgement Day, Damian Priest faced Finnie Baylord and it ended via a DQ due to Edge delivering a spear to the former US champion (Finn Balor, not Damian Priest obviously because that would've been something Vince Russo came up with). 

AJ did show up but yet again, the odds were too much for him to handle just like factual information that isn't a conspiracy theory. 

Bobby Lashley Wrecks Havoc On The VIP Lounge. 

*Ugh* this f**king feud again!? SKIP. 

Sonya Deville vs Alexa Bliss. 

Susan Deville is no longer a WWE official. If you're a Naomi fan, REJOICE! Oh, and Alexa Bliss made a return and legit just squashed her in a matter of a minute or so. 

A Guy Named "Ken" Hates Ezekiel. 

Kevin "Ken" Owens still believes Ezekiel is Elias. He has a point, I mean, why isn't Elias trying to save his younger brother from a beatdown!? THINK ABOUT THAT! 

Indian Gigachad, Veer Mahaan Squashed Yet Another Person. 

Frank Lowman aka Wardlow's unofficial younger brother. 

Austin Titan vs Cody Rhodes For The United States Championship. 

Unfortunately, Rhodes couldn't wave the American flag like a good old hog as the United States champion as the bout ended via a DQ due to Sethy Rollings delivering a vicious beating to Cody Rhodes. 

While I wouldn't mind a rematch since both of their matches have been pretty good, I do think the feud (just like most of the rivalries showcased in this episode) needs an ending. 

Doudrop Wanted Nikki A.S.H To Take The Tag Team Championship Seriously. 

Why? Because Nikki's arrogance led to her and Doudrop's lost against the women's tag team champions, Naomi and Sasha Banks. 

Mustafa Ali vs Ciampa With Special Guest Referee, The Miz. 

Tomasso Ciampa is now just Ciampa which at best is WWE's mismanagement with names that don't need any changes and at worst, it's WWE hating on ethic POC names. 

Miz screwed Mustafa by fast counting which led to Ciampa's win. 


Both Dana Brooke and Tamina wanted to go through a divorce from their respective partners with the help of R Truth but that plan didn't go so well. Can that belt retire once and for all? 

Asuka vs Bianca Belair. 

A decent main event encounter. Of course, this ain't Monday Night RAW without a DQ finish and that's exactly how the match ended. 

The difference is that it made sense here because Asuka and Bianca shouldn't lose clean as one just came back while the other is the women's champion. 

So, to recap for all of you slow mofos. 

Like: RKBRO vs The Street Profits, Veer Mahaan, just Veer Mahaan. 

Didn't like: The show was a leftover. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

WWE Smackdown 12/11/21 | A Coherent Review.

While there were a few redeeming qualities about this week's episode of Smackdown, the show as a whole was kinda bleh to me. Images via WWE.com   Chaos Ensued Amongst The SmackDown Women's Survivor Series Team.  Sonya Deville introduced the participants in the women's Smackdown Survivor Series team to which a brawl ensued after Sasha Banks wanted to beat up Shotzi. Naomi came out to even the odds between the heels and the babyfaces in that scene.  And you know what all of that means? A 6 women tag team match, Playas. By far, the most impressive person in this match was Naomi. The finesse she showed with her series of kicks was *chefs kiss*.  Speaking of impressive, the crowd was BEHIND Aliyah and that's cool. Naomi's assistance led to Aliyah pinning Natalya to win the entire match. I said "Naomi's assistance" for a reason because as soon as that victory, Aliyah was taken out of the Survivor Series team.  God damn, Sonya Deville legit hates POCs succeed...

WWE RAW 22/2/21 | A Late Coherent Review.

I'm happy to say that I liked this week's edition of Monday Night RAW for the most part which is something I've wanted to say for several months.  Images via WWE.com Miz TV. Special Guest, The WWE Championship Around Miz's Waist.  Yes, my friends. The Miz is the WWE champion like it's 2011 all over again.  Miz was glowing about his WWE title win. The Hurt Business in Bobby Lashley and MVP showed up to tell Miz that they mentioned a deal with him regarding a championship opportunity for Bob Lashley.  Bob Lashley then threatened the guy to give him an answer in an hour and that's how the opening segment ends.  This segment does something that is rare in WWE TV and that is, simple storytelling.  Every single time, WWE has overcomplicated their storytelling and it's quite frustrating at times.  It's nice to see a story playing out that uses a minimalistic storytelling device. An hour later, Braun Strowman got into the mix telling Adam Pearce and Shane McMa...

WWE RAW 1/8/22 | A Coherent Review.

With Triple H making some changes for the overall WWE creative process and the end of the "Jeff Jarrett weekend", I gotta make some changes as well (at least for the site) because this is going to be the last solo RAW review since I'm going to combine both of my thoughts on RAW and Smackdown called "the cohesive WWE perspective".  So yeah, how was RAW? Well, It was one of the best episodes I've seen in a VERY long time. I guess no more, " RAW Is as insane and bad as the current season of Riverdale" jokes, right?  Becky remembered who she was during her encounter with Bianca Belair.  That promo ruled and as a guy that didn't like her heel run all that much since her comeback last year, I gotta say that I'm glad she's going back babyface due to the fact that heel Bex was so vanilla for my liking.  After Bianca showed some respect to the man, the new trio known as Io Sky, Dakota Kai and Bayley attacked Becky's injured shoulder.  They a...