Skip to main content

WWE RAW 25/4/22 | A Coherent Review.

We all have been saying "RAW Is Bore" for too long and now (at least for this week) it's "RAW Is Decent"? 

Legacy Reunion Minus Ted Dibiase. 

That was one part of the entire Randy Orton's 20th career anniversary aka the "superstars interrupting a champion" cliche but without the champion in question. 

After Kevin Owens, Seth Rollins, Ezekiel and The Usos showed up to the ring, Adam Pearce decided to schedule an 8 man tag team match, playas! 

That tag match (which was fun not gonna lie) saw the babyfaces in Cody Rhodes, Randal Keith, Riddal and "2022's Mr America '' Ezekiel as the winners of the bout. 

Side note, why was The Usos talking about how they've watched Randy Orton as children like they haven't been with WWE for over 12 years (you know, the pre-career-threatening injury Edge)?

Bianca Belair vs Sonya Deville For The RAW Women's Championship. 

A match that I thought would happen two weeks from now but unsurprisingly enough, it did. 

Despite the help from Zelina Vega and Carmella, Sonya couldn't capture the championship as the EST of WWE defeated her clean as glass (and slapped the sh*t out of Vega and Carmella in a backstage segment that would make Stephanie McMahon proud). 

The way it ended felt like it was supposed to be written for Wrestlemania Backlash. Nevertheless, it was aight. 

Another Veer Mahaan Squash Because Why Not? 

My man Sam couldn't smoth out a victory over the Indian Gigachad (get it? Smoth? Sam Smothers?) 

The Arm Wrestling Contest Between Bobby Lashley And Omos Ended Via………….. 

A W for Bob that led to a beating from the big man. A feud that should've been one and done and yet, it isn't. 

Reggie And Dana Brooke vs Akira Tozawa And Tamina. 

What else can I say about this other than "SKIP" every time the 24/7 championship is involved. Tozawa and Tamina's win was followed by an attempted pin by R Truth to reclaim his green boo. Cool. 

Mustafa Ali Returned. 

Ali's back from a long hiatus from work while getting paid aka the cast of Friends. Mustafa faced Miz in a match after they had a verbal back and forth during a Miz TV segment. Ali picked up the victory to which he was immediately attacked by Tomasso Ciampa. 

First off, Hell Tomasso Ciampa? Sign. Me. Up. Secondly, a Mustafa Ali and Tomasso Ciampa feud? SIGN. ME. UP. 

Asuka Made Her Return Interrupting Becky Lynch. 

God damn, first, it's Becky Lynch returning after being absent for a few weeks, then it's the returning Asuka and Mustafa Ali? Talk about Return Mania, am I right? 

As far as Becky's post Wrestlemania feud possibly being Asuka, I don't mind it since it's been a minute since they faced each other. 

Damian Priest vs Finn Balor. 

Balor lost a match once again this time by Damian Priest in an okay effort. 

Sucks that Finn Balor is just one big enhancement talent. 


And the final segment of the evening before the 8 man tag match was a backstage interview in which Rhea Ripley basically pulled an "I'm tired being humble and low key" from Ray J. That was followed by a brawl with Liv Morgan. 

Just give me NXT UK, Mae Young Classic 2018 Rhea Ripley and I'll be the happiest person alive. 

So, to recap for all of you slow mofos. 

Like: All of the returns whether it's Asuka, Becky Lynch and Mustafa Ali, Tomasso Ciampa's heel turn, 8 man tag team match. 

Didn't like: Reminder that Finn Balor is an enhancement talent and I hate that, 24/7 sh*t, Bobby Lashley and Omos should've been "one and done". 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

WWE NXT 24/4/19 | My Coherent Review.

This was a meh episode of NXT. If this is the first time that somebody watches NXT with this episode then you'll have a hard time convincing that particular person to watch another episode you know what I mean?  The Forgotten Sons’ Jaxson Ryker vs Humberto Carrillo.  I don't watch 205 live but I'm loving every time Humberto wrestles. The match ended in a double count out because Ryker was beating the crap out of Carrillo until Danny Burch and Oney Lorcan showed up to save the young luchador. Not a fan of the Forgotten Sons but this feud for some reason made me wanna watch those two teams fight and I don't know why exactly.  After that, Adam Cole was asked backstage in a photo shoot about the Roderick Strong vs Johnny Gargano match until Matt Riddle showed up and said that it's his turn which led to Adam Cole leaving the shoot.  Aliyah and Vanessa Bourne vs Candice LeRae and Kacy Catanzaro.  This was okay. The team of Candice LeRae and Kacy Cat...

WWE Smackdown 12/11/21 | A Coherent Review.

While there were a few redeeming qualities about this week's episode of Smackdown, the show as a whole was kinda bleh to me. Images via WWE.com   Chaos Ensued Amongst The SmackDown Women's Survivor Series Team.  Sonya Deville introduced the participants in the women's Smackdown Survivor Series team to which a brawl ensued after Sasha Banks wanted to beat up Shotzi. Naomi came out to even the odds between the heels and the babyfaces in that scene.  And you know what all of that means? A 6 women tag team match, Playas. By far, the most impressive person in this match was Naomi. The finesse she showed with her series of kicks was *chefs kiss*.  Speaking of impressive, the crowd was BEHIND Aliyah and that's cool. Naomi's assistance led to Aliyah pinning Natalya to win the entire match. I said "Naomi's assistance" for a reason because as soon as that victory, Aliyah was taken out of the Survivor Series team.  God damn, Sonya Deville legit hates POCs succeed...

RUMOUR: The Rock Offered 20 Million Dollars By Saudi Arabia To Become Champion?

Now you are probably reading this headline like "what?" but it is a speculation after all. From the dirty sheets , they've been told that Saudi Arabia  offered Dwyane 'The Rock" Johnson 20 million dollars to become WWE champion in an event on April of 2019.  A rumoured match for him is against Roman Reigns for the Universal Title at Wrestlemania which Dwayne was offered 4 million dollars for that match. If he accepts those offers, he would be the first wrestler to make that amount of money.  What do I think of this? I think this is nonsense in my opinion and the reason being is because if you go to his IMDB page, he has 11 I repeat 11 movies to appear on. Four of them are coming in 2019. and two of them are rumoured as of writing this so It's highly unlikely but never say never as they say.   What do you think of this? Sound off in the comments below and follow the blog for honest pro wrestling opinions. Anyways, stay safe smarks.  ...