Skip to main content

WWE RAW 18/4/22 | A Coherent Review.


How was Monday Night RAHHHHHH this week? It's the same old, "it's not great but better than last week". 

Seth Rollins Was Like, "MY Wrestlemania Loss Against Cody Rhodes Was A Fluke." 

Why? Because according to the man himself, Drippy Jesus wasn't prepared for a big comeback match so he proposed a rematch against the white savior in nature, Cody Rhodes on this very show and Cody responded with, "Yessir. Imma finna beat you a** my G". 

The match didn't happen (a good decision on their end) so instead, Cody faced Kevin Owens (because Seth later pulled out of the match) and the bout itself ended via a count-out due to the fact that Owens basically said, "F it. I'm out." 

Ever since Rollins lost against Cody, I knew we were getting a rematch. I just didn't expect Seth to portray as somewhat of a heel rather than a full-fledged one, ya know. 

It's still the only feud that's worthy of my interest going into the Backlash of Wrestlemania. 

Veer Mahaan Squashed A Guy Because He's The Indian Gigachad. 

I agree, headline. 

Bianca Belair Almost Took Out Sonya Deville After Deville's In-Ring Promo. 

Miss Susan Deville over here picking on yet another black woman. First, it's Naomi then it's Ronda Rousey and now, Bianca Belair.

Belair didn't do the right thing in delivering the KOD to Susan. 

The champ then had to pay a fine aka a dollar. Some might say that they wish they were a baller or a bit taller but I wish my fine bills were smaller. 

Rhea Ripley Turns To The Dark Side Once Again. 

And no. She hasn't done anything heinous that's going to be told in a documentary but rather Ripley turned heel by attacking her partner Liv Morgan and honestly, it was the right move. 

God knows WWE needs a top heel for the women's division on RAW with Big time Bex being gone for a bit. 

Turns Out Ezekiel Isn't Elias According To A Lie Detector. 

Ever since that Mr America lie detector segment happened, I haven't looked at lie detectors the same way anymore. 

Kevin Owens walked out of frustration to which Chad Gable (the man responsible for the "top of the line" lie detection system) attacked Ezekiel *Micheal Cole's voice* from behind. 

You know who's making this entire arc work? Kevin Owens. It's because of him that I'm kinda invested in this. 

This one simple narrative of "is Ezekiel Elias or not" is what makes that storyline surprisingly intriguing. 

That led to a match between Ezekiel and Chad Gable and it ended via a DQ thanks to an assault on Ezekiel by Otis. 

Is it just me or is it that it feels like Otis is part of the WWE roster and not part of the roster at the same time? Just me? Okay. 

RKBRO vs The Street Profits. 

A decent match for what it was. The profits of the darn streets picked up the victory over the tag team champs which means probably a triple threat match for the unified tag team championship (no sh*t, Omar). 

Edge And Damian Priest Wanted To Further Make AJ Styles' Life A Living Hell. 

A reminder that the duo of Edge and Damian Priest is fantastic and already better and somewhat fearful than whatever the hell The Coore was. 

Theory vs Finn Balor For The United States Championship. 

Yes, people. The name is Theory. Theory why would WWE do that the second. 

The man without a first name picked up the United States championship for the very first time and like Ripley's heel turn, it was the sensible decision given that the man is in the middle of a push right now. 

Unfortunately for Balor. The dude's going to be the same Balor since 2017. All smiles with a demon inside. 

And the final segment of this week's Monday Night RAW (before Omos challenged Bobby Lashley to an arm-wrestling match in a backstage segment) was a wedding segment that involved the 24/7 championship crew between Akira Tozawa and his bride in Tamina as well as Dana Brooke and her man, Reggie. 

And guess what, it ended in a disaster with all 3 people involved winning the ugly green belt (Tozawa, Tamina and Reggie) until Dana won that title back. Coolinos. 

So, to recap for all of you slow mofos

Like: Kevin Owens and the Ezekiel character intrigue, Rhea Ripley's heel turn, reminder that Edge and Damian Priest are cool, Gigachad Veer Mahaan. 

Didn't like: I guess the wedding segment? 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

WWE NXT 24/4/19 | My Coherent Review.

This was a meh episode of NXT. If this is the first time that somebody watches NXT with this episode then you'll have a hard time convincing that particular person to watch another episode you know what I mean?  The Forgotten Sons’ Jaxson Ryker vs Humberto Carrillo.  I don't watch 205 live but I'm loving every time Humberto wrestles. The match ended in a double count out because Ryker was beating the crap out of Carrillo until Danny Burch and Oney Lorcan showed up to save the young luchador. Not a fan of the Forgotten Sons but this feud for some reason made me wanna watch those two teams fight and I don't know why exactly.  After that, Adam Cole was asked backstage in a photo shoot about the Roderick Strong vs Johnny Gargano match until Matt Riddle showed up and said that it's his turn which led to Adam Cole leaving the shoot.  Aliyah and Vanessa Bourne vs Candice LeRae and Kacy Catanzaro.  This was okay. The team of Candice LeRae and Kacy Cat...

WWE Smackdown 12/11/21 | A Coherent Review.

While there were a few redeeming qualities about this week's episode of Smackdown, the show as a whole was kinda bleh to me. Images via WWE.com   Chaos Ensued Amongst The SmackDown Women's Survivor Series Team.  Sonya Deville introduced the participants in the women's Smackdown Survivor Series team to which a brawl ensued after Sasha Banks wanted to beat up Shotzi. Naomi came out to even the odds between the heels and the babyfaces in that scene.  And you know what all of that means? A 6 women tag team match, Playas. By far, the most impressive person in this match was Naomi. The finesse she showed with her series of kicks was *chefs kiss*.  Speaking of impressive, the crowd was BEHIND Aliyah and that's cool. Naomi's assistance led to Aliyah pinning Natalya to win the entire match. I said "Naomi's assistance" for a reason because as soon as that victory, Aliyah was taken out of the Survivor Series team.  God damn, Sonya Deville legit hates POCs succeed...

RUMOUR: The Rock Offered 20 Million Dollars By Saudi Arabia To Become Champion?

Now you are probably reading this headline like "what?" but it is a speculation after all. From the dirty sheets , they've been told that Saudi Arabia  offered Dwyane 'The Rock" Johnson 20 million dollars to become WWE champion in an event on April of 2019.  A rumoured match for him is against Roman Reigns for the Universal Title at Wrestlemania which Dwayne was offered 4 million dollars for that match. If he accepts those offers, he would be the first wrestler to make that amount of money.  What do I think of this? I think this is nonsense in my opinion and the reason being is because if you go to his IMDB page, he has 11 I repeat 11 movies to appear on. Four of them are coming in 2019. and two of them are rumoured as of writing this so It's highly unlikely but never say never as they say.   What do you think of this? Sound off in the comments below and follow the blog for honest pro wrestling opinions. Anyways, stay safe smarks.  ...